What Is The Last Green Valley

Welcome to The Last Green Valley
The Last Green Valley is the 35-town National Heritage Corridor in eastern Connecticut and south-central Massachusetts. It’s also a member supported, non-profit stewardship organization working for you in the National Heritage Corridor.
We help you CARE FOR IT, ENJOY IT, and PASS IT ON.

Towns In The Last Green Valley

Ashford – Brimfield – Brooklyn – Canterbury – Chaplin – Charlton – Coventry
Dudley – East Brookfield – Eastford – Franklin – Griswold – Hampton – Holland
Killingly – Lebanon – Lisbon – Mansfield – Norwich – Oxford – Plainfield – Pomfret
Preston – Putnam – Scotland – Southbridge – Sprague – Sterling
Sturbridge – Thompson – Union – Voluntown – Webster – Windham – Woodstock


Facebook Posts

A damp morning doesn't stop trail runners in #thelastgreenvalley #nationalheritagecorridor #trails #nature #thompsontrails ... See MoreSee Less

1 hour ago  ·  

History is our story, and many, many, many have served and still serve in and from The Last Green Valley. Don't forget. Pass the stories on. Join a historical society! ... See MoreSee Less

Happy Memorial Day!!! This brings us to the sons of the civil war pin circa 1881 with the inscription gratia dei servantus. To honor and preserve the soldiers from the Civil War. Other activities include preserving veteran rights and decorating graves of past soldiers on Memorial Day. This artifact was donated to the Killingly Historical Society. To learn more contact the Killingly Historical Society.

10 hours ago  ·